Diamondhead, MS: The E-Z-GO Oliver Counce Six-Pro Championship was held on Monday, December 5th at The Club at Diamondhead. The field was comprised of nineteen teams. Congratulations to Team Kyle Ramey, PGA, Gavin Vegas, PGA, Jonathan Walker, Colby Blake, and Jon-Michael Davidson, on winning the scorecard playoff with eighteen under, 54!

Coming in second was Team Mike Johnson, PGA, Henry Pointer, PGA, Mike Raby, PGA, Jack Terry, PGA, Seth King, PGA, and Carl Poche’, PGA.

In a post-tournament interview, Gavin Vegas commented, “We actually only had 5 players today. We chipped in for eagle, Kyle hit some long drives, and we made a couple of long putts, so that was good.”

The Gulf States PGA would like to thank Ben Nelson, PGA, Benji Nelson, Seth King, PGA, and Brooks Jenkins of E-Z-GO and Ben Nelson Golf and Outdoor, as well as Todd Grassi, PGA and Matthew Vessier of Travis Mathew, Brian Yount of Mobile Pro Shop, Max Lerner of Evolve Golf, and Amy Grogan of Hole-In-One USA for their continued support of our Section and this event. The Section would also like to thank all the staff at The Club at Diamondhead including PGA General Manager Greg Abadie, PGA Director of Golf, Chris Altese, and Head Golf Course Superintendent, Dan Hamman. Finally, the Section would like to thank Mike Rodrigue and Mark Chapotel of Acme Oyster House and Mickey Bradley, PGA and the rest of the Kooking Krewe for providing the food for the event.

This concludes the Gulf States PGA 2022 tournament season. The Section would like to thank all PGA Professionals and sponsors for a successful year! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Gulf States PGA. We look forward to another great year in 2023.

Click Here for the Full Results