West Point, MS: The E-Z-GO Oliver Counce Six-Pro Championship was held on Monday, December 6th at Mossy Oak Golf Club. The field was comprised of thirteen teams. Congratulations to Team Robert Brown, PGA, Josh Riley, PGA, Tim Yelverton, PGA, Chris Jester, PGA, David Meyer, PGA, and Jason Prendergast PGA, on winning with eighteen under, 54!

Team Matt Brunetz, PGA, Joseph Hanko, PGA, Benji Williams, PGA, Kyle Ellis, Reed Hughes, PGA, and Bob Wolcott PGA, came in second with seventeen under, followed by Dean Baham, PGA, Ed Selser, PGA, Olly Thomson, PGA, Jacob Ross, and Ronny Ross PGA, with sixteen under.

In a post-tournament interview Chris Jester commented, “We had a great time today. We were as well rounded a team as you can get. Everyone contributed, we all made putts, we all used everybody’s drive. We just had a great time altogether. We pared #12, par 5, which you never want to do, but we made an eagle on #17 to make it up. We came around, #1 was our last hole, so we had one more birdie to go to shoot eighteen, and we got down to our 6th putter on the last hole to birdie, and Jason made it!”

The Gulf States PGA would like to thank Ben Nelson, PGA and Benji Nelson, Seth King, PGA, and Dean Leblanc of E-Z-GO and Ben Nelson Golf and Outdoor, as well as Todd Grassi, PGA of Travis Mathew, Brian Yount, and Mark Wigley of Mobile Pro Shop, and Nate Clark and Max Lerner of Evolve Golf for their continued support of our Section and this event. The Section would also like to thank all the staff at Mossy Oak Golf Club including PGA Director of Golf, Chris Jester, PGA, and Golf Course Superintendent, Reed Butler. Finally, the Section would like to thank Mark Chapotel of Acme Oyster House and Lindsay Rayburn with Romie’s Food Truck for providing the food for the event.

This concludes the Gulf States PGA 2021 tournament season. The Section would like to thank all PGA Professionals and sponsors for a successful year despite all odds! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Gulf States PGA. We look forward to another great year in 2022.