Mississippi Chapter Professional of the Year

This award is for Members only in the Mississippi Chapter. The following guidelines are used to determine nominees for this prestigious award:

  • Overall performance as a golf professional at his/her facility.
  • Level of service to the Chapter and Association.
  • Leadership ability.
  • Image and the ability to inspire fellow professionals.
  • Promotion of golf


  • 2013 Chris Jester
  • 2014 David Lee
  • 2015 Tim Basel
  • 2016 Tim Basel
  • 2017 Billy Pomeroy