Hall of Fame

To recognize those individuals who have made significant and enduring contributions to the Gulf States Section, the PGA of America and the game of golf.Hall of Fame Eligibility
Eligible candidates include any Gulf States PGA member who is 60 years old and has a minimum of ten years active Gulf States PGA membership (in good standing).  Considerations for induction are:
•   Member involvement at section and national levels
•   Training and development of fellow PGA professionals
•   Promoter of the game and the PGA
•   Teaching accomplishments
•   Playing accomplishments
•   Junior golf promotion
•   Personal integrityElection Process
Any nominee who receives two-thirds or more of the total votes of the committee shall be inducted into the Gulf States PGA Hall of Fame.

Special Consideration
The year after turning 60 years of age, any Gulf States PGA Past President or Professional of the Year will automatically be nominated for induction into the Gulf States PGA Hall of Fame.  Additionally, at the discretion of the committee it may nominate any individual who does not meet the eligibility requirements set forth above. Upon such nomination, a unanimous vote of the committee is required for induction

Committee Structure
The Hall of Fame Committee will consist of the following:
– Section President
– 3 Past Presidents (3 year terms)
– 3 Hall of Fame Members (3 year terms)

Sitting Committee Members
Past President Members with term expiration
Mark Powell – 2016
David Lee – 2017
Ken Lindsay – 2018

Hall of Fame Members with term expiration
Frank Gumpert (Chair) – 2016
Mickey Bradley – 2017
George Cascino – 2018

Section President
Jeff Adkerson


Luca Barbato – Lafayette, LA (1998)

Mike Barbato – Gretna, LA (2011)

Ronnie Benandi – New Orleans, LA (2007)

Butch Brooks – Mandeville, LA (2000)

Mickey Bradley – Biloxi, MS (2014)

Norman Bryant – Jackson, MS (2002)

Mike Burke – Pass Christian, MS (2002)

Bill Caldwell, Jr. – Springfield, LA (2001)

James Ray Carpenter – Hattiesburg, MS (1998)

George Cascino – Slidell, LA (2006)

Bud Cooper – Laurel, MS (2009)

Oliver Counce – New Orleans, LA (2002)

Charlie Dugas – Lafayette, LA (2000)

Sam Dunning – Cleveland, MS (2008)

Jimmy Gallagher – Crystal Springs, MS (2008)

Bryan Gautreau – Baton Rouge, LA (2007)

Frank Gumpert – Baton Rouge, LA (2003)

E.D. “Sonny” Guy – Jackson, MS (2009)

Freddie Haas – New Orleans, LA (1999)

Jimmy Headrick – New Orleans, LA (2010)

Lionel Hebert – Lafayette, LA (1999)

Cotton Hill – Crystal Springs, MS (2001)

Ken Lindsay – Jackson, MS (2000)

Gray Little – Lake Charles, LA (2008)

Frank Mackel – New Orleans, LA (2000)

Tommy Martty – Baton Rouge, LA (2001)

Al Michael – Baton Rouge, LA (1998)

William Earl Morgan – Jackson, MS (2000)

Johnny Myers – Monroe, LA (2006)

Ben Nelson – Madison, MS (2003)

Ed Selser – New Orleans, LA (2008)

John Stahl – Clinton, MS (2006)

Hal Sutton – Shreveport, LA (1998)

David Toms – Shreveport, LA (2012)

Henry Thomas – New Orleans, LA (2001)

Robbie Webb – Canton, MS (1998)


Sponsored By: PGA Natl Resort Spa