From L to R: Jim Dorman, Anthony Price, Bryan Haught, Benji Nelson, Nick Bailes, Chad Douglas, and Billy Pomeroy

METAIRIE, LA – The team of Billy Pomeroy, Jim Dorman, Nick Bailes, Chad Douglas, Bryan Haught and Anthony Price won the 2017 E-Z-GO Oliver Counce Six Pro Championship with a score of nineteen under par fifty-two. The annual event was held at Canebrake Country Club in Hattiesburg, MS.

Eighteen teams totaling one hundred and eight players teed it up on Monday, December 11th vying for the team championship. Finishing runner-up after losing a scorecard playoff was the team of Russ Bloom, Jerry Covich, Kenny Hughes, David Lee, Marshall Saxon and Rich Fulkerson.

Please CLICK HERE for full results.

The Gulf States PGA Section wishes to thank E-Z-GO, Benji Nelson of Ben Nelson Golf and Utility Vehicles, Mark Danton of Ouray, and Kelly Welsh of Oakley for their tremendous support of this tournament and the Gulf States PGA. The Section also thanks the entire team at Canebrake Country Club including PGA General Manager Roy Jarvis, Host PGA Professional Kyle Ramey, Assistant PGA Professional Alec Skidmore, and the Head Golf Course Superintendent Russ Simonton.

About the Gulf States PGA Section
The Gulf States Section, Professional Golfers’ Association of America, is an association of golf professionals whose mission is to promote interest, participation, and enjoyment in the game of golf; establish and maintain professional standards of practice; and enhance the well being of golf professionals.